The Fault in Our Stars in Theaters June 6

Cancer is no easy undertaking no matter how you are looking at it. Whether facing the battle yourself, walking the journey with a loved one, or even watching a movie about someone with it. Cancer pretty much stinks. But when I saw the trailer for The Fault in Our Stars I knew I wanted to watch it as soon as I could. In fact, I bought the book so we could read it before watching the movie. We can’t wait to see this one!

The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars

There is no doubt there will be tears as you watch. As others have already said, “Bring on the feels.”

The trailer above (and the tidbit below) explain the basic story line of the movie without giving away spoilers:

Hazel and Gus are two extraordinary teenagers who share an acerbic wit, a disdain for the conventional, and a love that sweeps them — and us – on an unforgettable journey. Their relationship is all the more miraculous, given that they met and fell in love at a cancer support group.

The Fault in Our Stars, based upon the number-one bestselling novel by John Green, explores the funny, thrilling and tragic business of being alive and in love.

A Fault In Our Stars

Plus, get an exclusive first-look at the movie when you attend “The Night Before Our Stars.” It is an unprecedented event where you will be the first to see “The Fault In Our Stars” and be included in the largest ever live simulcast experience featuring:

  • The Fault In Our Stars’ Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort and Nat Wolff
  • Author John Green
  • Director Joshua Boone
  • Producer Wyck Godfrey
  • Intimate, live musical performances by Birdy and Nat and Alex Wolff

Attendees will also receive a beautiful commemorative charm bracelet and an exclusive poster from the film.

Fault in our Stars #TFIOS

The event will take place on June 5th, 8:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific, ahead of the film’s opening in theaters everywhere on June 6th. Tickets to this special event are on sale now.

The Fault in Our Stars Hazel and Gus

The Fault in Our Stars comes to theaters everywhere on June 6th. It stars Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort, Willem Dafoe, Nat Wolff, Laura Dern, Sam Trammell, Mike Birbiglia, and Emily Peachey and is Directed by Josh Boone. The screenplay is by Scott Neustadter and based on the best-selling book by John Green.

TFIOS Okay

Enter the giveaway to win a movie prize pack! Learn more about the movie by liking Fault in Our Stars Movie on Facebook and following @TheFaultMovie on Twitter.

TFIOS best love insane

365 Days of Gratitude
Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00